Category

Delete a Page or Module

Sometimes, deleting is necessary. While Greater Giving recommends keeping all of your pages for good data practices and posterity, there are scenarios when a page needs to be deleted. Below, we cover the process for deleting a page or deleting a module.

Note: This is an Advanced Editing option. If using Greater Giving Online, be aware of Advanced Edits on the Project Website.

Delete a Page:

  1. In Edit mode, hover over Page Settings in the Online Payments Toolbar.
  2. Select Delete.
  3. You will be prompted to confirm you are sure you wish to delete this page and all of its child pages.
  4. Click Yes, and your page will be deleted!

Delete a Module:

  1. In Edit mode, hover over the Settings AdvEdits1.jpg gear for the module you wish to delete.
  2. Choose Delete from the drop down menu.
  3. You will be prompted to confirm you are sure you wish to delete this module.
  4. Click Yes, and your module will be deleted!

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful